top of page

Our team

FIRA is a member driven organization and is led by many volunteers.

  • Executive Board 2023

  • Activity Coordinators and Leads
    Activity Leadership

  • Committees

Executive Board 2023


The Executive Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting.   These are volunteer positions and look to the members for ongoing support.


President: Cindy Woodrow (
Vice President: Jeff Vanderkuur
Past President: Bill Odell
Treasurer: Joe DiFrancesco (
Secretary: Carrie DiFrancesco (
Member-at-Large: Wayne MacKenzie
Member-at-Large: Lynn Yake

Activity Coordinators

A main points of contact to help initiate activities.

Board Activity Coordinator: Carrie DiFrancesco

Carrie is the main point of contact to receive ideas from members for an activity and be the liaison between a lead person for the activity and the Executive Board

Social Event Coordinators: Irene Odell, Lynn Yake

Irene and Lynne are the main points of contact for organizing the larger group events held at the hall such as Potluck Dinners, Happy Hours, Bonfires, and the Christmas Dinner.

Special Events Coordinator: Merron Gottardi

Merron is the main point of contact to receive suggestions and work with membership volunteers. Examples of suggestions can include: group excursions to specific destinations and in having speakers come to the hall for specific hobbies, interests, workshops (wine tasting, cooking, etc.), and more.

Activity Leads

They are the main point of contact for the Activity and the liaison with the Activity Coordinator.

Bid Euchre: Brenda Carey (
Book Exchange: Sue Pettitt (
Cribbage: Sue Mason (
Darts: Irene Odell (
Hall Maintenance: Wayne MacKenzie (
Indoor Walking DVD: Barb Taylor (
Mahjong: Bonnie Beaudoin (
Outdoor Group Fitness: Cindy Woodrow (
Propane Discount: Joe DiFrancesco (
Wednesday Ladies: Dianne Kelly (
Zumba: Carrie DiFrancesco (


A group of volunteers focusing on a specific topic to enhance the FIRA experience for the members. 

FIRA Improvement Team

Laura Golbeck, Joe and Carrie DiFrancesco, Irene Odell, Lynn Yake, Cindy Woodrow, and Merron Gottardi.

Website Enhancement Team

Francis Pilon, Cindy and Dave Woodrow, Bill Odell, Carrie DiFrancesco, and Jeff Vanderkuur.

bottom of page